She’s Gone

Ok now she’s gone,

I collect my book from her things,

stacked in boxes

 that  have no purpose

so matter of fact.

I sit and flick through the pages

and wonder

did this bring her any peace?

 Resolute in her silence

sadness hung,

 a shield that would not budge.

For ages she lay gripped by

loneliness and fear.

I hope she found the angels

through her  chants.

May she now find peace.

Goodbye,

yet again.

About Jennifer Carter

I am currently undertaking a PhD on End of Life studies. I have created this blog to discuss with you matters related to end of life.
This entry was posted in death matters, family matters, health and wellness, living at the end of life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

